Norwegians Never Die, They Won’t Even Fade Away, Dammit


Mark Gisleson, our favorite angry Wegian, is back blogging again, this time not as an aggregator (though there will doubtless be miles of links, Mark being Mark) but writing like Hunter Thompson on his less stoned days. Viz:

It started with the Star Tribune but now it’s spread to the New York Times and Washington Post. I look at their newspapers but increasingly I find that I don’t care what they’re writing about. The more important the story, the more likely it is that the editors have inserted lies or maybe the reporter(s) never wrote the real story in the first place. The narrative being shared by the mass media is gaseous with greasy uninformed speculation and the gristle of inferred wrongdoing. Most expensive inauguration ever? or simply the first time security costs were included?

All I know is that Obama will do what Obama will do, and rank speculation with all its accompanying media snitstorms won’t impact this President.

It’s a better, more fiery world with Mark afflicting the comfortable and as razor-sharp as he is these days, I’m glad he’s more or less on my side. Or I’m on his. Or whatever.

You’ll find him at the new Norwegianity. (On the sidebar under “WordPress Blogs”.)

3 responses to “Norwegians Never Die, They Won’t Even Fade Away, Dammit

  1. Thanks. btw, that old link goes to an ad site now as I let the domain lapse.

  2. Oh. Too bad. It shall be erased.

  3. No database to hook up with. I started doing all of this when Blogspot sucked and everyone else was charging, then learned when I quit that I had to pay to keep the old pixels online.

    Not just me — City Pages let all my old pages die as well. The only vintage me online is from last year’s Mississppifarian alt blog.

Leave a Reply

